top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCourtney Deamer

You can't have me back, you never had my back

Updated: Aug 2, 2021

You can't have me back just because you're sad and alone.

You can't say that after all, you've changed your mind.


You've made that bed that you're sleeping in, I no longer care who you're in it with.


You can't pretend that these last few years never even happened.

You can't just come around here to hangout.


You keep on telling me that you miss me, miss the life we had. I no longer have the time for all of that.


You can't say that this is my fault, tell me that I'm just trying to prove a point.

You can't keep trying to put your mistakes on me, I'm not the cheat.


You've been running all around the town, living up your life, drinking, smoking and sleeping around.

You've been busy missing the life that I have been busy building and now you can't have it back.


You can't keep saying, just one more chance.

You've had all of the chances in the world.


You've got to stop saying that I never tried.


You can't drag me down to your level anymore.

You can't manipulate me again.


You no longer receive my undivided attention and it bothers you that much more.

Your words no longer effect me, so do your worst, I have already heard it all.


You can't place the blame on me.

You're just lying to yourself.


You've never in your life, followed through or stayed true to your word.

You're a real narcissist, selfish to no end.


You can't have me back, now that your reality has finally set in.

You can't have me back because you've finally realised that I was the best thing you ever had.


You can't have my precious time.

You can't enjoy my company.

You can't use my care.

You can't abuse my love.


You've burned all of your bridges and now you can't even crawl back.


You can't just smile and crack a joke.

You can't expect me to fall for you over again.


You showed me all of your true colours and I can see that massive, big, red, flag flying high right above your overly inflated head.


You can't use all the wishes that I once had, against me now.

You can't say that you've changed and that everything is different now.


You're abusive one day, then trying to love me up the next.


You can't just stay with her and then say that you love me.

You can't win someone back, while the side chick is on your flank.


You can't swoop back in, like all those times before.

You can't say I'm unwelcome and then ask me to come out sometime soon.


You can't be with me now that I've made it all on my own.

You won't ever drag me back, I'm done with you.


You say I'm stubborn, but when it comes to you I be what I have to be, to stay true.


You can't break down my walls.

You can't come back.


You've lost all my sympathy and respect, when you proved that you could never show me any loyalty or respect.


You can't have me in your house, you can't have me in your bed.

You're not inside my heart and you're not inside my head.


You can't have me back. Not now, not ever.


You can't ever have me back, you never even had my back.

122 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page